May Club Project #2: Watercolor Trio

When I finished this card, I was so pleased!  It will go down as one of my best efforts in the last year or so…..I love flowers, and I knew I wanted to get this new set as soon as I saw the Summer Mini Catalog.  These blossoms are just perfect, and delicate, and feminine!  I used markers to color directly on the stamps and I stamped twice on the cardstock without re-inking.  I used Summer Sun, Chocolate Chip, Real Red, and Old Olive Stampin’ Write Markers.   I love this bow technique which I saw on a similar card at LeeAnn Greff’s Blog.  It adds such a sweet touch, and shows off the Rhinestone Brad, too.

Unfortunately, you can’t see the gorgeous SMOOCH SPRITZ that I sprayed on all the white cardstock pieces.  You have to catch it in the light, and the camera shots just don’t show it off at all – bummer!  But I really like the effect of the Vanilla Shimmer on the Whisper White Cardstock……..this stuff is easy to use, dries very quickly, and it’s cheap!  WOOHOO!  We all love a good bargain……so good that you’ll want to buy all four colors!

Need that last touch of glitz on your card or paper crafting project? Then you need some spritz glitz—Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz. One quick pump is all it takes to add a lustrous sheen to your creativity.   ($4.95)

One thought on “May Club Project #2: Watercolor Trio

  1. Dawn, the minute I saw this card my response was “OOOOH, I LOVE IT!” It’s so beautiful! I love the colors, I love the bow with the brad, just gorgeous! Maybe a submission to SU!?

Leave a Reply

