My Mother’s Day Report….

Good Monday morning!  I hope that each of you had a blessed day, or maybe even the entire weekend, and that you can rejoice in the mother who raised you, the mother-figure who cared deeply for you, or the grandmothers in your life.  I can celebrate a precious relationship in all these areas……..and a wonderful oppotunity to be a mother myself.  I have a unique situation to be a mother to three beautiful girls and to know that I have mothered many other babies through the foster care system.  I am overjoyed to say that I feel like the luckiest mom in the world.  All I ever wanted to be in life was a mommy……..well, a wife and THEN a mommy…….and God has blessed me beyond measure!!!! 

I have several photos to show you, but FIRST, you must see the extra creative and silly artwork from my dear husband.  He made me a HAND STAMPED card…..just not the variety you are thinking about.  Wait til you see what he created AT WORK — using office supplies — and he was so, so proud of it!

Gotta love the “office” look……..and he was very proud that he didn’t give me one stamped with “Fourth Class”…..almost made that mistake!  He wants you to notice the special metal hardware and the punches and the reinforcers!  Very nice, job, sweetie!!!!

Here’s a close-up of the 5 little tabs…..that last one says “hope”…..he hopes that I like his artwork!

Luckily, he brought me home some gorgeous pink flowers yesterday, and a pretty little rose bush, too.  He redeemed himself just a little bit…..

And now a few pictures of mommy and her girls……

One thought on “My Mother’s Day Report….

Leave a Reply

