Creations from two dear friends…

Since I’ve been gone the last few days, and haven’t even entered the door of my stamp room, I want to share with you some projects that two very special friends created.  I have the best friends, and the best customers, ever!  They are so, so sweet to me and many of them bring me things they have made when we have our club class, or send me special cards in the mail.   We all enjoy feeling special sometimes, and they make me feel so special when they bring me treats!  These two ladies happen to be friends and one of them had my very first workshop EVER…….only eleven years ago!  WOW!  They are still stamping after all these years, and I feel blessed to call them friends!  Oh, and one more cute thing……..they both have the same name…….one is Cheryl and the other is Sheryl……..isn’t that cute?!

Last month, Cheryl was one of my Club Hostesses.  She brought me a “thank you” gift…….but really I’m the one that should have been thanking HER!  But that is just how precious she is!  She wanted to thank ME for opening my home to them and helping them make such fun projects each month.  I was so touched by her sweet gift and it is sitting proudly on display in my room.  It is the perfect gift for me……..lots of pink, a cute little box, a picture frame, and a bath fizzy!  If you know me well………you know that I love all those things!  Oh, and I THINK there was some candy in the box that was devoured by the kids 🙂

The next project is one of MANY beautiful cards that Sheryl has made for me over the years.  She sent this to me about a week ago when she knew my heart was hurting and our precious foster baby had left our home.  She is so thoughtful and genuine…….thanks for bringing a smile to my tear-filled days, Sheryl!!!

I hope you have enjoyed seeing these beautiful projects.  Although they do not use all Stampin’ Up! supplies, I know that you will be able to gain ideas and inspiration from them to create your own projects.  I’m personally thinking about making some of those boxes for some teacher gifts……….how ’bout you?

And one parting thought……..we have heard three times from our baby’s new family.  She is doing very well and adjusting to her new life.  We have also received photos of her playing at the park — precious!  Thanks for your prayers and for asking about us…….we are doing OK and the tears aren’t flowing as freely any more.  We are at peace with her situation, and thankful for God’s provision in her life.  We are enjoying the “break” until God sends another little angel our way!

One thought on “Creations from two dear friends…

Leave a Reply

