Thinking of You Card

Today’s card features two of my favorite things…….the Medallion Stamp and paper flowers!  I got this idea from our Stampin’ Success demonstrator magazine — so thankful for the inspiration when my brain is a little overwhelmed with life!  These flowers are so, so easy to make and you do not need the Big Shot to make these.   I stamped the “remember” stamp image from “Define Your Life” Stamp Set on Whisper White Cardstock.  Then I punched out two flowers using the Scallop Circle Punch.  Take your scissors and cut from the scallop edge in toward the center of the flower approximately 1/2″.  Just don’t cut all the way to the center or your flowers will fall apart.  Then I spritzed them with water (or Stampin’ Mist is fine since that’s sitting on your desk!) and the paper gets soft and curly.  You can use a bone folder or a pencil to help you out if you want, but I found that my fingers worked just as well.  Leave them out to thoroughly dry before attaching them to your card. 

I cut off about 1/4″ from the right side of my Bashful Blue Cardstock and attached a skinny strip of Basic Black cardstock.  I had punched it with the Scallop Border Punch.  The Medallion Image is stamped with Bashful Blue, but I stamped it off on scratch paper once to make it very light and subtle on the card front.

The words “thinking of you” came from the “Three Little Words” stamp set.  I thought this would make a very nice card for someone who is ill, lost a loved one, or going through a tough time.  Hope you agree….

Leave a Reply

