Happy Easter!

Good morning!  I am headed off to see Lindsey’s performance of the UIL One Act Play this morning at 8 am!  They are performing for the HS Student Body today, so I want to be there to support her.  They did NOT advance to the next level, but I am so proud of  their work.  And they have had to be at school at 6 am each morning since the end of January!  WOW!  That is some serious dedication to theatre…….if you ask my opinion!  This stamp project is another Club project from last week.  You can find this idea (along with all the details) at THIS BLOG.  It is a new one that my sweet friend Maria clued me into a couple of months ago.  Julie’s Blog is called Paper Pleasing Ideas and she rocks!!!  I have loved looking at her ideas……..and I know you will, too!  You will notice some gorgeous paper flowers on her Shadow Box Card, but we did the paper flowers on a traditional card front for our third project.  So, I opted for the simple little punched bird for my Shadow Box Card.  I hope you enjoy this simple idea………it looks quite impressive, but it really is easy!

I just have to show you a couple of pictures from Easter Sunday………for some reason several of my photos were too light, some were too dark, and it was cloudy and drizzling on us when I was trying to get the pictures of the family……..but here’s at least one of them to show you!  I had to snap quick before they changed into their “comfy clothes” for the big lunch!

And this little angel “stole the show”……..she was so precious in her little lavender smocked dress.  It really made me miss when my girls were tiny and wore beautiful Easter dresses to church.  I guess I have to “relive” a little through the foster babies!  She had alot of fun playing with these eggs when the afternoon sun peeked out…….but I must admit, they were empty!  We didn’t even fill them with candy…….the desserts inside were MUCH BETTER!  Ha!  She played with the eggs for a long time, and we snapped a ton of photos, and then moved on to the grass and the leaves…….notice the right hand!

Leave a Reply

