Perfect Polka Dots

I was inspired to make these cards when I saw the clean, crisp white cards……..and then I fell in love with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  Do you have this one?  It is a must!

I used the same layout on the two cards, just changed the focal image.  Perhaps you don’t have the felt accents, but you have some flower punches.  You can create the same identical card with our 5 Petal Flower Punch and the NEW Extra Large Fancy Flower.  I added an Old Olive Button in the middle, too.  The gorgeous sayings are from Well Scripted (page 19, Occasions Mini) and stamped with Old Olive Classic Ink.

One more thing that I did to add texture to this card…….I distressed the edges of the punched flower.  Hopefully you can see the edges “curling” or “messed up” a little bit…….just a small touch to keep things looking a little more 3 dimensional.

And hopefully you aren’t too sick of seeing me use the Felt Accents…….still in love with them!

A few photos from our trip, as promised.   The entire album (all 400 photos) can be seen by CLICKING HERE. You may not care at all…….but this was an easy way for me to share with grandparents and friends.  This Link will take you to the album on the Snapfish website.

Getting ready to ice skate……yes, this is ON the ship!

A stop by the beach in Roatan after doing the zip-line tour.

On the zip-line tour…….we had so much fun!  Thirteen LONG ziplines!!!!

Here I am………coming in for a landing!

This is Floyd – our room steward.  What I wouldn’t do to have him at my house this week cleaning up our messes!  In my next life!

2 thoughts on “Perfect Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

