Happy Birthday, Trina!

One day last week, I was invited to a very special birthday for a friend who was turning 40!  She and I have been friends for a number of years, and through her, I also became friends with her mom and her sister.  Her sister, Alisa,  used to live here, and used to be one of my Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators in my downline.  She recruited her mom, Barbara  (from the Dallas area), and she also became a Demonstrator!  Sadly, Alisa moved all the way to Kentucky, and I don’t see her much any more.  They both are still stampers, and her mother is still an active Demonstrator.  I loved the opportunity to help her get some friends together to celebrate Trina’s 40th here in Waco!  I was able to see many friends that I don’t get to visit with too often, and meet new friends of Trina’s, too.  It was a special time, indeed!

Trina’s mother made these gorgeous “party favors” that she sat at each place on the table.  I told her that I’d have to put them on the blog!!!  Aren’t they gorgeous???  They were made using the Big Shot “Bag with Scallops” die.  She punched the opening with the Wide Oval Punch.  The flowers are made with the Scalloped Circle Punch.  You cut each “petal” where the scallops scoop in to the middle.  Gently curl them up with your fingers, or twist them around a pencil a little bit.  Add a little button or a brad in the middle and you have a gorgeous accent for a box or a card.  Barbara made them with all different patterned papers, but all of them matched the Pretty in Pink boxes.  What a fun thing for the guests to take home!

This is Trina and her sister Alisa (above) and Trina with her mom Barbara (below)

This is Trina, Karen, and me!  I had not seen Karen in several years, and it was such a special treat to play “catch up”.  We are trying to plan another lunch date soon!Have a great day and come back tomorrow for another new idea!

Leave a Reply

