Teeny Tiny Box

Don’t let this picture fool you…….this is a Teeny Tiny Box!  It will hold 2 chocolate kisses, or something equally as small.  I just couldn’t resist making some of these when I saw the pattern on Shawna’s Blog.   I printed it off quite some time ago, didn’t find time to do it right then, and then rediscovered it in my stash of papers the other day…….please tell me you do that, too!?

Shawna has great pictures and directions, but I thought I’d take photos along the way to help you out.  Start with a piece of cardstock or patterned paper that measures 4.25 x 2.75″.  Score at 1″, 2″, 3″ and 4″ (vertical lines below) and score at 2.25″ on each side (horizontal lines below).  Your cardstock, or vellum, should look like this.

Cut along the score lines (up to the long score line) to create the flaps for your box.  At one end, you will cut off about 1/2 of the flap so it looks like the photo below.

Lastly, you will angle the corners of the flag at the end, so your box will close properly.

Finished box, prior to assembly, should look like this.  You will add Sticky Strip to the center section of large flaps and fold your box up.  It goes together quickly and painlessly!  Ribbon around the box will help it stay together and add stability. 

This first box is made using Taken With Teal Cardstock.  The flowers are punched with Pretty in Pink and Taken with Teal.  The center brad is from the Sending Love Epoxy Brads on page 13 of the Mini Catalog.  I used Pink Taffeta Ribbon to tie up this cute little package!

The second box is made using Pumpkin Pie Designer Series Prints Paper.  I added 6 inches of Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon (adhered it with Sticky Strip) and added Felt Flowers for the accent. 

My last little box is made using Cardstock Vellum.  This is a more elegant, or feminine look.  I added a stamped image from Vintage Labels using Melon Mambo Ink along with Melon Mambo Polka Dotted Ribbon.   The flower accent is a punched flower from the Trio Flower Punch and a Rhinestone Brad in the center.  Well, let me correct myself…….this is just the rhinestone from the rhinestone brad.  I did a little “surgery” so I could use just the “flat” rhinestone without the bulk of the brad.   The stamped image is punched out using the Curly Label Punch, but I cut off the bottom 2/3 of the image to make it work with the Teeny Tiny Box.  I told you this thing was small!!!!

I hope you enjoyed this post…….and please let me know if you are coming to my class on Tuesday night.  Kits are also available for sale.

Leave a Reply

