Club Project #1 Quilt Card

This was one of our February Club projects.  My second group will meet tonight, so I thought I’d start revealing the projects.  I am enjoying working on several quilt projects (the sewing kind) and I have been tempted to try some quilted stamp projects, too!  I have gotten ideas from several of the blogs that I check out, and this was my variation that I liked the best for my class.  I used 12 patterns from the Sweet Pea Paper Stack (Mini Catalog) so that I could try out some new paper.  I adhered the 12 squares to a Whisper White piece of cardstock measuring 3 3/4″ x 5″.  Next step is to run this piece through the Big Shot using the Top Note Die.  I would recommend that you sponge the edges and make your stitch marks next.  I did not make the stitches before texturizing the quilt, and I wished I  had!  Hindsight is 20/20!!!  After you do your stitches, run it through the Big Shot again to texturize the quilt and mount it on your card using Dimensionals.  I also added a verse using the Curly Label Punch and Basic Gray ink (also sponged with that ink color).   I have seen this technique done with many different paper combinations, and they all look fabulous!  I hope you’ll give it a try….

I have finished the samples for my next 2 classes.  I can’t wait to show them to you!  I know you will love them.   The next class will probably be on Tuesday, March 2nd.  I will finalize that date by Monday.  I wish it could be a weekend class, but it just won’t work with my schedule until AFTER Spring Break.  I will have another class later in March, but I want to squeeze one of these in before Spring Break.  Hopefully the Tuesday will work out for most of you that attend my classes on a regular basis.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Club Project #1 Quilt Card

Leave a Reply

