Sarah’s Valentine Treats

Sarah wanted to take Valentine treats to her friends (all 15 of them!) and to her teachers (9 of them!), so I decided that I better find something VERY quick and easy.  Along comes my sweet customer, Dee, who brought me a precious little Valentine treat on Saturday that looked similar to these.  Hers was really even nicer, and much prettier!  But, I decided to grab our new Specialty Paper and get busy!  This is the Big Shot Petal Card Die (that Dee let me borrow!!!).  I folded up 3 sides, did NOT use any glue or adhesive, and tied a pretty ribbon to hold it all together.  The “be my valentine” tag is from a really old set, and of course it is retired.  Just one of those things I happened to hold on to — for occasions just like these!  Once again, I love how easy my punches (and Big Shot dies) made this project come together for me during a very busy week of planning and preparing for other classes. 

I hope you have a great weekend!  I will look forward to showing you projects from my Saturday class and my February Club Classes starting on Monday.  Enjoy the weekend, whatever you do!  I am excited about going on a date with my hubby Saturday night.  We are going to eat with another couple and to see The Diary of Anne Frank at the theater here in Waco.  Rare opportunity for me……..but I’m makin’ it happen!

Leave a Reply

