Valentine Ghirardelli Box

This is one of my favorite 3-D projects!  I originally found it a couple of years ago……..on someone’s blog — sorry that I don’t remember!  However, it is so adaptable to any holiday and holds a large Ghirardelli chocolate!  (The caramel ones are really tasty!)  These cost $1 each, so this treat is a little more expensive than some of the other candy treats.  However, I love how cute it turns out!

I used lots of new products to create this…….hope you enjoy!  And please don’t forget about my class on Saturday.  If you’d like to come, I have 3 spots left.  Please RSVP if you have not already done so! 

Supplies Used:

Stamps:  Well Scripted (page 19, Occasions Mini Catalog)

Cardstock:  Real Red, Pretty in Pink, Very Vanilla

DSP:  Sending Love Specialty (page 11, Occasions Mini Catalog)

Punches:  Extra Large Fancy Flower, Small Heart (page 10-11, Mini), Wide Oval

Ribbon:  5/8″ Satin Ribbon, Pretty in Pink (Page 27, Mini)

Misc:  Sticky Strip, Dimensionals

2 thoughts on “Valentine Ghirardelli Box

  1. Dawn, I love this box! Your decoration of it is just perfect! I’m wondering if you could share how to make it with your loyal readers…hee!

    Oh, you and your girls look so beautiful in your photos!

    Take care my friend,
    Jackie

    • Thanks for the positive feedback! I love this pattern. I made my pattern using Print Shop (my usual, since I know HOW to use it)…but I tried to save this using a jpeg so you can read it even if you don’t own Print Shop. That’s the bad thing, since I don’t know how to draw on the computer using other programs. Just another thing I have got to learn!!!!

      Let me know if you can read it or not….

      Dawn

Leave a Reply

