Club Project #2

I’m so sorry that this photo is so bad!  I was trying to get a picture without the flash because of the plastic lamination, and then the shadows made it look even worse!  Oh, well, at least you can get the idea.  Our second project for this month’s club is a Bag Tag for your purse, luggage, tote, etc.  made using the Top Note Die for the Big Shot.  It is covered in Laminating Film (the kind that does not require heat) and monogrammed with Lovely Letters Alphabet.

We used different patterns from the DSP Tea Party and color-coordinated our punched cardstock and ribbon colors according to the colors in the paper.  This is a super easy project, but if you have any questions about it, please let me know! 

I thoroughly enjoyed my first day off of work yesterday, although I did not do anything exciting at all!  My morning started bright and early with taking the baby to doctor and dentist appointments at 8:00 and 8:30 am.  What fun, you say!!!???  Yes, especially when they get 3 shots!  Well, all was said and done by 10 and I was headed back home to clean house.  Yes, I actually enjoyed being at home in a nice, quiet house and cleaning it up a bit.  It’s not perfect, but it never is!  Oh, and I actually read the newspaper today while I ate my lunch!  And I didn’t talk about students, discipline problems, or lessons on grammar!  WHEW!  However, I didn’t get any free time to stamp with my new stamps that arrived on Monday and I am anxious to PLAY  WORK with my new Stampin’ Up! supplies!!!  I am looking forward to the rest of the week, and seeing my second club group on Thursday night!  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

