Cards from my friends…

I have worked so hard this weekend and finished the flags for the Color Guard (22 of them!).  I am so excited to be done with that project!  I also finished all the preparation for my Club Classes this week!  I am happy as a lark!  I will start showing them to you tomorrow. 

I thought I’d show you a few of the Christmas cards that I got from some friends………the hand-stamped ones, that is!  Have a great day and stay warm!

First, from my dear “blogging friend” Jackie Wright.  We’ve never met in real life………some-day!!!!  Jackie used Patterned Pines Stamp Set and the trees were inked up with the Shimmer Paint mixed with re-inkers!  Lovely!!!!  So much prettier than the photo shows!

Next, a very creative star-shaped card from Erica……..and she also brought me a can of Coffee from Cafe d’ Monde! 

Dee brought me this adorabe “Dasher” card when she came to pick up her order.  Along with the card, she brought me three 3-D items that were adorable.  I can’t wait to make them next year!  I am going to copy all three of them!

And look at this non-traditional color combination from my friend Mary Ann.  Love it!!!!

That’s all for now………..hope your Monday is fantastic!  It is my last day to sub for this maternity leave…….I am so excited to have more free time, but I have loved my co-workers!!!!  I will miss them!!!  I made 2 pans of “Heavenly Brownies” to take to school as a little “thank you”.  The best brownie recipe ever — kinda like a mixture of cake and brownie in one recipe! 

One thought on “Cards from my friends…

Leave a Reply

