Treats for My Secret Santa

Hello friends!  At school this week we have “Secret Santas”.  Those who wanted to participate drew names and we give little treats to our person each day this week.  At the end of the week we reveal our secret.  Well, as luck would have it, I drew a MAN teacher!  He is a great guy, and I’m thrilled to be his Secret Santa, but I was really wanting to give away some of my crafted stuff.  I somehow don’t think he’d be too excited with my hand-stamped or hand-sewn projects……..but I’m sneaking a little in here and there.   One of the things he wrote down on his info sheet was that he liked Snickers Candy Bars.  So, I found these little Nutcracker Snickers and re-packaged them. 

I did not figure out the dimensions before I wrote this post…….sorry!  But it is a rectangle that has been scored twice.  I wish I would have shown you the side view, but the base is about 2″ wide.   So, basically it is a triangle shape when you view from the side.  I used a large cello bag to package up the candy and I used one large piece of packing tape rolled up in a circle to hold the candy in its place.  The paper I used is retired, but the stamps are Season of Joy (not retired!). 

Have a blessed day!  I am frantically trying to finish up the week of school and get all the teacher gifts made.  Then I better find time to shop for my own family!  We do not have EVEN ONE present under the tree.  When will it all get done?  I am really not sure!!!!

Leave a Reply

