What a Monday!

Well, the week is off to a GREAT start!  Before 8 am today, Sarah accidently shut the back hatch of my Pilot on my head…..hit me in the temple and created quite a large knot.  It was painful, and is STILL painful.  I didn’t want to upset her even more, so I tried to not cry, but it really was scary.  Then, I got into my room and my necklace “hung” on one of my shelves as I bent over and it broke.  Great!  So, I am scared to know what the “THIRD” thing might be……..don’t want anything else to go wrong!  It will be a long week, but my school day is almost over, so we have 8 1/2 days until the Christmas break!  WHEW! 

Most likely, I will only get to post one or two Stampin’ Up! projects this week.  We have 2 Christmas Concerts, 1 Athletic Banquet, 3 Rehearsals, 1 History Fair Project Due, 2 productions of Annie, 5 Soccer Practices, and 4 Waco Christmas Performances in the next 6 days!!!  I might need to tend to laundry and cooking somewhere in the midst of the chaos!  I am overwhelmed just thinking about it all……….and I could use prayers for God to multiply my time AND energy this week. 

With all that said…….I miss my stamping and I will be back full force someday soon.  This just won’t be a week to focus on anything but the kids and the church production.

If you live in the area, I would like to invite you to the Waco Christmas Celebration at Columbus Avenue Baptist Church.  It is a family-friendly “variety” type of show that features secular and religious singing and dancing……..and you can see ME as the “Dancing Penguin”….what could be better???  There are 2 shows on Saturday (2 p.m. and 5 p.m.) and 2 on Sunday (same times)……..please bring family and friends.  Tickets are $5 or $10 (premium seating)…….you won’t be sorry you came!  You will love it!

Please  visit www.wacochristmas.com for more information.

2 thoughts on “What a Monday!

  1. Christmas Holidays are just around the corner! I know that overwhelmed feeling. It is starting to settle in here too. Hang in there. I will be thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

