One Layer Cards

As I was making some more complex cards, it dawned on me that I rarely make “one layer cards”.  I have seen some posts and challenges on this topic, but I rarely attemp them myself.  So, just for fun, here are a few of the most economical, quick-to-produce cards …… EVER!  If you needed some really fast cards for a gift, or to send yourself, here is an example of something you could do.  I used the leaf images from “Falling Leaves” along with Rich Razzleberry and Dusty Durango ink/ribbon.  I love how vivid the colors look when stamped on the solid white cards.  One more thing to note, I did not re-ink the stamped images.  I stamped the leaf from left to right without re-inking.  This is a great way to show your customers the many shades that we can produce with one of our Classic Ink Pads.  Hope you enjoy this idea……..and try it out for some quick success in your stamp room!

one layer card 1

one layer card 2

And one more thing…….I had a great day at work with my little 6th graders.  Quite a contrast to the “big seniors” that I had last year……..and much easier content, might I add.  I am also happy to announce that mom, dad, and baby are all doing well!  The baby was born bright and early so I was able to show pictures of the baby to all the students throughout the day (with the teacher’s permission, of course).   He is adorable!!!  Can’t wait to go visit and snuggle with a newborn.  It has been over a year since we’ve had a newborn in our home, so it will be fun! 

Have a super day!  We have visitations for the two families tonight, so it will be a long, tearful day.  Funerals are tomorrow.  I think I’ll be glad when this week is over.  Remember…….hug your kids and tell them you love them!  Don’t take anything for granted!  Be thankful and grateful for every little thing!

One thought on “One Layer Cards

  1. wonderful post!!! Luv the cards!! want to say AMEN to the last thing you said–about hugging your kids and telling them you love them!!! this goes for the kids to the parents as well!! for one day we may have them and the next day we’re saying goodbye!!

Leave a Reply

