Give Thanks….

Today is my first day of subbing for my long-term substituting job.  I will still be checking e-mails, and you can always leave me a phone message.  Things will continue to be mostly the same, I just won’t be running around any during the daytime.  No more lunch dates!  😦

Continuing on with my “thankful” theme……and my reflections on the things that I am grateful for…….here is  a “Give Thanks” card.  I didn’t even copy someone else’s idea for this one…..it is original! 

more the merrier acorn card

I am giving thanks this week for my health (and my family’s health), the joy of being a parent, and the closeness of the community that I live in.  It has been amazing to see the bond between all the kids in the face of  death.  They have really clung to one another and the Christian faith that permeates most of our families.  I am so thankful for life’s blessings!

Supplies used:

Stamps:  The More the Merrier (circle image), Falling Leaves (leaf image)

Cardstock:  Chocolate Chip, Dusty Durango, Very Vanilla

Ink:  Chocolate Chip

Accessories:  Blender Pen, Scalloped Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Dusty Durango Polka Dotted Ribbon (I just didn’t use the polka dotted side), Autumn Traditions DSP

Leave a Reply

