Gift Card Set and Gift Tag

Before I show you the Stampin’ Up! project, I’d like to let you know that I am beginning another long-term Substitute Teaching job on Tuesday.  I thought I had a couple more weeks, but I found out today that I am needed a little sooner.  Funny how babies don’t have a sense of time….    So, please be patient if I have to slow things down just a little bit.  I might only post 3 times a week, as opposed to every day.  I’m going to see how it goes, and try to keep up with my projects, but we’ll just have to see…   I will be teaching 6th grade English ( a little easier on me than the British Literature from last year!) but it will still require me to be gone from home, obviously, and I will be limited on the amount of  time that I can work on my Stampin’ Up! business.    I will have to do everything in the evening or on the weekends, and sometimes that is easier said than done.  Thanks for your prayers as I begin a “new journey”….more the merrier tag brown 1

Today’s project is a sample of some Christmas gifts I have been working on.  I am trying to make things up in advance and have them ready for teachers, special friends, babysitters, therapists, and other significant people that I really care about.  I want to give them a token of love at Christmas (and there are so many of them!!!) but unfortunately I am limited on time and resources……my list grows and grows!  So, here is a gift set of cards that I made using “Think Happy Thoughts” and the matching gift tag that I made using “The More the Merrier” Hostess set.   Here is the “secret”……..I purchased a box of 50 cards/envelopes from a local craft store for only $6.00…….they were originally $9.99 and I had a coupon.  There are 10 different sets of cards (5 for each design).  So, for $6.00 I am making 10 gifts from the heart!  I took each card design and matched up some Stampin’ Up! papers (2 colors) and used Very Vanilla for the stamped image (center circle).  There were 5 different stamp images in this stamp set………can you say PERFECT???  more the merrier tag brown 2

Then I designed a gift tag with similar (non-traditional) Christmas colors and I was so excited with how this all turned out.  I have also stamped about 40 more gift tags and I’m working on coloring them and having them ready for other gifts.  I hope you like this idea and might find it helpful for your growing list!more the merrier tag brown 3

Here is a peek at one of the other card designs and how it turned out with the 5 stamped images.  I might use a gift tag colored with Old Olive and Ruby Red on this one…….just to match it all up a little better.  Hopefully you get the idea….think happy thoughts gift card set

think happy thought gift card set 2

Think Happy Thoughts (Page 144, $16.95)

If you are interested in purchasing this stamp set, please contact me personally or visit my website for ordering 24/7.  think happy thoughts stamps set

3 thoughts on “Gift Card Set and Gift Tag

    • This is the large cellophane bag — 6×8. I was not thoroughly pleased, as I would have liked more to “gather” at the top. It was a tight fit! However, you could purchase larger cello bags at a hobby store if you’d like to have larger ones.

Leave a Reply

