Notepad Folio and Composition Book Cover

I have been anxious to show you this adorable gift set that I made for one of Sarah’s best friends.  Her birthday was Saturday, and I wanted to “craft” something that a 12 year old would really like……and that wouldn’t require a ton of money, either.  Sarah had fallen in love with this Notepad pattern when we visited the Plano Quilt Show back in August.  I finally got hers made a couple of weeks ago, and it was so quick and easy that I have already made 5 more of them!  I am stashing them away for Christmas presents.  The Composition Book Cover was in a quilting magazine that I purchased in the last year  or so.  The details for how to find the patterns is at the END of this post.  If you need help, just ask.  I am really enjoying both of these patterns and they take a very small amount of fabric.  Chances are you could use some scraps left over from a previous project! 

mckenna's notepad 1

mckenna's notepad 2

mckenna's composition book 1

mckenna's composition book 2

mckenna's composition book 3

So here is how I packaged it all up……Sarah decorated the sack, and we opted for a simple little punched tag instead of a fancy card.  After all the sewing, I was not feeling like I needed to make a matching card……although that would have been perfect!  But we don’t live in a perfect world 🙂

mckenna's gift wrapped

Pattern for Notepad can be found at THIS LINK.

notepad pattern - craftapple

Journal Cover Pattern can be downloaded at www.allpeoplequilt.com.  In the search box you can type “get organized journal cover” and find the link.  I have also saved it to my computer, so if you need help, just e-mail me and I will send the pattern to you as an attachment.

Leave a Reply

