Yummy Treats!

I have the very best friends and the very best customers!  I love them all so very much and they often do things to brighten my day!  I have two things to show you today that came from some special friends of mine. 

fig preserves

These Fig Preserves were made by my friend Nicholette who is a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator in Tomball.  I have become friends with Nicholette over the past few years as we roomed together at Convention.  We have really “clicked” and have talked about how badly we wish we lived closer together.  We really think we would spend alot of time together.  When I found out that she was harvesting her own figs and making preserves, I asked if she had any that I could try.  She offered to send me some, and I feel so blessed!  And look how adorable the jar is!!!  It almost makes me want to figure out how to make my own preserves……..but I know that I don’t need to tackle another project any time soon!!! 

fig preserves 2

Last night at club, our hostess brought the most delicious snacks!  Thank you, Linda!!!!  She went above and beyond…….we had 2 kinds of soup (Creamy Tomato and Pumpkin) that she served in crock pots, small sandwiches on two kinds of bread, and this delicious Cheeseball in the shape of a pumpkin!  Don’t you just want to dig in?  I made everyone stop and let me take a photo of it first.  The recipe and photos are in the Southern Living magazine for this month.  I think I might need to pick this one up…

pumpkin cheeseball

In addition to Linda’s yummy treats, my customer Dee also made Pecan Pie Muffins!!!  She has promised to send the recipe to me, so I will post that soon. 

I hope you have a fantastic Wednesday — half way through the week!  We are headed to Austin for most of the day.  We have to take the baby to some doctor appointments.  I’d like to tell you that we will do a little shopping, but we won’t!  Charles will be with me, and he is a major penny pincher, so there’s not a chance!  🙂

Blessings to each of you!!!!  Can’t wait for the cold air to blow back in tomorrow!!!!

One thought on “Yummy Treats!

  1. Pecan Pie Muffins

    1 c. chopped pecans
    1/2 c. butter, melted
    1/2 c. flour
    1 c. firmly packed brown sugar
    2 eggs, blended

    Combine dry ingredients in a mixing bowl, make a well. Melt butter and stir eggs – add to dry ingredients and stir until moistened.

    Spray aluminum cup cake liners with Pam and fill with mixture. Bake at 325 for 20 to 25 minutes.

Leave a Reply

