All Better!

I am so thankful to be out of my bed — and thankful for SHORT LIVED illnesses!  It is not so good when mommies are sick!  I am so glad that I perked up yesterday, and made it to the football games last night (all 4 of them!)….and now I need to play “catch up”.  It is amazing how quickly things can get out of control and it makes you realize how much you really do get done each day! 

Don’t forget to comment on THIS POST to earn a chance at winning some BLOG CANDY!

I don’t have any new things to show you since I haven’t even been in my stamp room lately!  I did get a box of new goodies yesterday, so I’m hoping to find some time to create this weekend.  Sometime in between Homecoming festivities, Band Competition in the Austin area, and church……..hmmm?  When do you think I might get to stamp?  Well, I’m hopeful, at least 🙂

So here is a little project that one of my downline brought to our meeting last week.  I love the Cottage Wall Designer Series Papers, and I really liked the beautiful journal she created.  Perhaps you can see the matching pen dangling from the side, too.  I love the feminine look of this paper……

shannon journal

Don’t forget about the BLOG CANDY.  If you’d like to win the journal from that post  and several other hand-stamped goodies, please comment on THIS POST.  I regret that I didn’t get a photo taken of the “extra goodies”………maybe today I can add it to this post.  Trust me on this one, please…….and sorry that my illness got in the way! 

Have a super duper fantastic weekend!!!!

5 thoughts on “All Better!

  1. So glad you are feeling better. Good luck with stamping this weekend in between all your family activities. Never a dull moment right?
    Deeleane

  2. I’m so glad you are better! Good luck getting everything done this weekend ~ we are hoping that the rain won’t ruin fall festival.

  3. Glad you are feeling better Dawn. Went to my cousins wedding today and met someone that knew you threw someone….(kind of a long story. apparently you are the aunt to someone he knew. ) Small world. don’t you love it!

Leave a Reply

