Blog Candy!!!

I think that it is “high time” for some Blog Candy! 

Please enter the drawing for the prizes by commenting on this post.  I will draw a winner on Sunday night, October 11th and post the name of the winner on October 12th.  You will win this journal along with some other hand-stamped goodies!  I will post another photo tomorrow with the rest of the LOOT! 

enjoy journalI found this journal at Office Depot and it was screaming “Embellish Me, Embellish Me”…….and I just knew that I had to purchase it and dress it up!  I used the “Enjoy Every Moment” stamp set with the color scheme of Green Galore, Tempting Turquoise, and Taken with Teal.   I used the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig to make sure the flower was “perfectly” placed around the letter “e”.  Do you have a Stamp-A-Ma-Jig?  It is one of the most wonderful tools we sell, yet so many are intimidated by it and think it is so hard to use.  Please allow me to demonstrate it for you next time you are at one of my classes (my local gals, that is) and I think you will realize just how useful this little gadget can be.  You won’t mess up a bunch of cardstock trying to get it perfect — it will be perfect the FIRST TIME!   You will save time and be able to stamp more projects!

I am working on the details and dates for a class toward the end of October.  I am thinking that I will offer 2 sessions of the same class so that I can try to accomodate everyone’s schedules.  Hopefully this will be a good thing….

COMMENT and try to win the journal — and some other goodies that I will post tomorrow!!! 

15 thoughts on “Blog Candy!!!

  1. This is so cute!! I love embellishing things! It makes the ordinary so personal and special, yet so affordable both in time and finances. I am one of those intimidated by the stamp-a-ma-jig, but I really think I’m going to try it now. Being a perfectionist, I just can’t pass up the chance to line up everything!

  2. WOW, what bright colors, makes today a brighter day with no sun out today. I will have to try the Stamp-a-ma-jig again, yes it makes me nervous.

  3. Dawn, I love this journal! Looks like it was super cute before your perfect addition!

    I love my stamp-a-ma-jig too but you are right, a lot of people just “don’t get it”.

  4. Love the journal! I have never heard of a stamp-a-ma-jug…I mean jig, lol! Would love to see how it works. I love to look at your blog daily, it brightens my day. I always felt bad doing it at work until I see other names at the top…Hello girls!
    Thanks for all the time you put in to this blog, it is great.

  5. absolutely adore this journal!! and I was there today!! A stamp-ma-jig is a must for stampers I think, especially if you want to make sure and stamp something straight or in a certain spot!!! Thanks for all your creative ideas!!

  6. I love embellishing! It’s a great way to give a personalized gift that’s both economical and quick to create. (With a one year old, I have to do projects within the time-frame of a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse episode!) I am one of those intimidated by the Stamp-a-ma-jog, but would love to try it as a perfectionist.
    This journal is too cute!!

  7. Poor Dawn,

    Hope you are feeling better real soon. I miss seeing your creative projects everyday.

    Hope you don’t have a home football game on Thursday!!!

  8. Blog candy???? Sound sweet. And I love the retro design and colors in this one – I’m back in high school/college with the florals and the colors!

  9. Cute Journal! Gosh you have the cutest stuff on your blog all the time. Hoping to get back into the swing of my business. ALi is finally feeling a bit better. Cross your fingers we won’t spend anymore time at that hospital or in the doctors offices.

Leave a Reply

