Herb Expressions Card

I am sharing a very feminine and delicate kind of card today.  It features one of my favorite new stamp sets……Herb Expressions.  I absolutely love the delicate herb flowers (4 designs) and the phrases that pair up with each of them (one of them is stamped on the inside of this card).  If you have not looked at the phrases in this set (shown on page 55 of the catalog), then please look at the bottom of this post.  I really can’t decide which I like better, the images or the words!  I felt like this stamp set was such a great choice for me because of the sayings……..I can truly use them with many other images.  They “mix and match” well! 

herb expressions 1

This card also used the “Tea Party” Designer Series Paper (this is where my color scheme originated), Certainly Celery Grosgrain Ribbon, and a little Sherbet Designer Button to top it all off!  The Almost Amethyst Cardstock was stamped with the floral image using the same color of ink for a lovely tone-on-tone effect.  I stamped my image in Black StazOn and colored with Blender Pens and Ink from my Classic Stamp Pads.

Herbs included in this set:  Lavender (devotion – shown on this card), Rosemary (remembrance), Basil (Blessings), and Thyme (happiness). 

Phrases included in this set:

I count myself in nothing else so happy as in a soul remembering my good friends.

May happiness touch your life today as warmly as you have touched the lives of others.

Thanks for blessing my life with you.

I’m here for you … just as you’ve always been there for me. 

THANK YOU for reading my blog today……..if you want to order this set, please go to my website or call me personally.  This set is item #113224 and sells for $32.95.

Leave a Reply

