September Club Project #1

I survived another busy day yesterday!  Can’t wait to show you the sewing project that I made at a class that I went to at Tomorrow’s Quilts.  It is a quilted table runner.  All I have left to finish is the binding around the edges.  It was alot of fun, despite the fact that my day ended up being SO FULL!!!  Who would have know when I signed up for the class that everything would happen in one day! 

We had a great meeting last night with my Club gals (the first group met a couple of weeks ago) and now I’d like to show you the things we made.  Our first project was an “Inventory Wallet”.  The awesome project was first spotted on my friend Jackie’s blog (see side bar) and she quickly sent me to her “source”.  I am so glad that she did, because now I have another awesome blog to follow.  I feel like I have a new friend — her name is CeeCee and she is a Canadian Demonstrator.  You will love her BLOG!  So, this project was a little more involved, but I tried to make it less intimadating (especially for my new girls)…….I didn’t want them to freak out the first month and never come back 🙂   I think this project will help them keep track of the their supplies and now they have samples of the actual cardstock colors………no more guessing how accurate the catalog swatches are!

september club project 1

 For some silly reason, I can’t get the first page to load…….but it has a “Wish List” with 3 sheets of paper for jotting down items that you’d like to purchase or receive in the future.  Here are the inside pages….

september club project 3

september club project 4

  september club project 5

Come back tomorrow to see the card and the 3D projects that we also made at our club classes.  We do not mind visitors at our club…….if you’d ever like to attend as a special guest, please e-mail me and I will let you know the dates.  Have a great day!   My girls get out at 12:30 today, so we are headed to the Driver’s License office to try and get Lindsey’s permit!  She is super excited, but the waiting lines have been 2-3 hours since summer!!!  Please pray that our time will go by quickly and maybe we might get lucky and not have to wait so long…..I will let you know how it goes.  Better take my camera!

One thought on “September Club Project #1

Leave a Reply

