Falling rain and falling leaves….

Hello friends!  We are in the midst of a very rainy weekend.  It has rained non-stop for about 24 hours, and I don’t think it is supposed to stop until tomorrow.  Although it is messy, we are so thankful for the rain around here!  I am actually enjoying the time inside with no pressure to do any extracurricular activities.  However, last night was another story!  Football in the rain……..let me re-phrase that………football in the MUD!!!  We did not cancel the game (no lightning) but it raining the entire game.  Luckily, the rain was very light until the 4th quarter — and then the sky fell!  I was already gone at that point because of needing to pick up the baby from the church.  I am so thankful that our church had Parent’s Night Out last night and I didn’t have to expose her to the weather……..well, let’s just say that I would have had to stay and home and “think” about the game!  The marching bands for both teams just stood on the track and played their half-time songs so they wouldn’t have to  march around in the muddy bog!  It was a fun night!  Like I’ve said before…….”never a dull moment around here!”

So, I worked on a few things today on the blog and changed a few pictures.  I am hoping that you enjoy some “change” every once in awhile.  I am wanting to get a little more exposure on my blog……..not sure how to go about that, but if you have any ideas or tips for me, I am always open to them. 

Here are the two additional cards that I made Thursday using “Falling Leaves”……..hope you like them as much as I did.

falling leaves 4

The techinique used on the leaves is called the “Rock and Roll” technique.  First, ink up your stamp in the desired lighter color, then gently roll the stamp’s edges in the darker color of ink.   So, for each leaf, I inked up the base color (More Mustard in the first leaf) and then gently rolled the edges of the leaf in Chocolate Chip.  I also cut out each leaf and mounted them on Dimensionals inside each square.  Each Vanilla square was sponged around the edges. 

falling leaves 3

 

Supplies Used: 

Stamps:  Falling Leaves

Cardstock:  Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Always Artichoke, More Mustard

DSP:  Autumn Traditions

Ink:  Ruby Red, Soft Suede, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip

Ribbon:  Soft Suede Polka Dotted Grosgrain, Always Artichoke Narrow Grosgrain

Punches:  1 1/4″ Square, 1 3/8″ Square, Eyelet Border Punch, 1″ Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle

Markers:  Ruby Red, Always Artichoke

Leave a Reply

