I’m “Falling” for this stamp set…

I am falling in love with “Falling Leaves”!!!  I found a brief moment of the day yesterday to play with one of my new sets.  I chose “Falling Leaves” because I was hoping it would cool me off to think about the season of fall that is approaching…….or at least I HOPE it is approaching.  You sure couldn’t tell it was fall at the football games last night!  After two delays because of lightning in the area, we finally finished FOUR junior high games about 9:45.  Lindsey’s game (an hour away) was even later than that!  WHEW! 

Back to the cards I made……….I look on SplitCoast Stampers for some ideas, and found several that I liked.  I made four different cards in a short amount of time, and I loved all of them!  I will post 2 today and 2 tomorrow.

falling leaves 1

falling leaves 2

Both of these cards are similar in appearance, but I added a “knot”, a different leaf, and a different verse to the second card.  There is one more “subtle” difference on the top part of the cards — the textured part.  If you were to see the card in person, you would see the difference more clearly.  If you look at the top sample, you will see that the textured design is more defined.   The bottom one is less defined.  Before I ran the top piece of paper through the texture plate, I misted the cardstock slightly with Stampin’ Mist.  You can also use alcohol or water, but why not use your mist when it is sitting right there on your desk?   I had heard of other demonstrators doing this, but I had not yet tried it.  I think I am “sold” on this idea! 

Have a super duper weekend, but make sure you check back tomorrow for the other two cards……….you will like them even more!

Supplies Used:

Stamp Set:  Falling Leaves (page 27, $21.95)

Cardstock:  Sahara Sand, Dusty Durango, Soft Suede, Whisper White

Ink:  Dusty Durango, Soft Suede

Punches:  1 1/4″, 1 3/8″ Circle Punches, Scalloped Circle Punch

Accessories:  Soft Suede Polka Dotted Ribbon, Perfect Details Texturz Plate

Leave a Reply

