Pick A Petal Thank You Card

flower cardI received this gorgeous card last week  from my friend Linda.  I feel like I need to say “thank you” for the “thank you”……..ya’ know what I mean?  It was one of the prettiest I have received in a long time!  Thank you, Linda!!!

I am not sure about all the details, but I think colors are Basic Black and Kiwi Kiss.  The printed papers are not all Stampin’ Up! papers, but the green ones are from Raspberry Tart (retired).  The coolest thing about this card is the way the black outlined petals  (from Pick A Petal Stamp Set) are stamped on Window Sheets and then cut out.  They are clearly beautiful!  Yes, pun intended!  The ribbon and the cordouroy button seals the deal for me!  I wanted to show you the inside, too, but it has a very special message on it.  Decided I wouldn’t get too personal, and NO I don’t know how to do that pixelating things so you can’t tell what they wrote.  I am not good on the computer, remember?  But on the inside of this card is a piece of white cut down slightly smaller than the card itself.  It is sponged around the edges like you see on the “thank you” block.  There are some tiny green flowers in a couple of the corners, and then the message is hand written on the white cardstock…….just gorgeous!  Inside and out!

Thanks again, Linda……..and if you send me a card, you can possibly get posted on the blog!  I can see it now………mass influx of mail in my mailbox!  Ha!  Probably not, but I love getting your cards and love getting anything in the mail that is hand stamped!!!!  Bring ’em on! 

I hope to get my samples created and posted by Wednesday for the September Class2Go Kit.  Better get busy working!  Have a good Monday!

One thought on “Pick A Petal Thank You Card

  1. I have had this stamp set since it first came out and don’t think I have ever used it. Just couldn’t get my mind around what to do. This card is a really cute idea–thanks to Linda
    for creating and sending it and to you for the post. Maybe
    I will actually get my moneys worth now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

