Krazy about Kaliedoscope!

If you checked in with me yesterday, you know that I have had some fun playing with the new Kaliedoscope DSP.  I am really drawn to the interesting mixture of colors.  I was able to put so many of our cardstock colors with the different prints…….I couldn’t stop mixing and matching!  This first card is Apricot Appeal and Regal Rose.  It was so pleasing to my eyes!   This card uses the same layout at yesterday’s card with one small difference.  I did not punch the Wide Oval Punch all the way through the front of the card.  I punched through the top 2 layers and attached it to the Apricot card using Dimensionals.  I added a wide grosgrain ribbon and two Rose Red brads.   The verse is from the “Great Friend” stamp set. kaliedoscope 3

My second card today uses Blush Blossom and Rose Red cardstock.   I added Rose Red Narrow Grosgrain ribbon to this card along with three Rose Red brads.  I added “stitching” around the oval shape with a Rose Red Stampin’ Write Marker……..just to try something different.   I hope you have a fun weekend.  We are staying home and don’t have a great deal of things on the agenda………I am  super excited to have a calm weekend because football starts next week and our lives will be crazy until November.  I will probably not blog again until Monday……….”see” you then!kaliedoscope 4

Leave a Reply

