Club Project #2

medallion bermuda bayThe second (simple) card that we did at my club kick-off class used the Medallion Stamp Set.  If you have not fallen in love with this stamp, I will try to force you into loving it.  I plan on using it over and over and over again!  I love how simple and how elegant it is.  You can finish a card in seconds…….well, maybe a few minutes! 

I have also found that the boldness of Bermuda Bay nicely with some of our  softer colors such as So Saffron.  I used a greeting from All Holidays (page 43, $34.95) on my sample card.  However, at our class, I got out Teeny Tiny Wishes (page 145, $36.95) so that they could choose any event that they might have coming up.  Some chose to make this an anniversary card, a sympathy card, and a birthday card…….you have 24 options with this ONE word set.  Check it out!

Have a great day!  I have a class today at 11:00 and we will be making 2 cards and a gift card holder.  I will show you those projects the next 2 days.  Come back and visit my blog!

One thought on “Club Project #2

  1. okay, I have to have this stamp. I liked it before but somehow missed how perfectly versatile it is (as well as how easy to make a beautiful card with it).

Leave a Reply

