Is it Monday already?

Yep……..I think it is!  WOW!  The weekend flew by, but it was a great weekend for us.  On Saturday, Sarah and I took the baby and headed to Plano.  It was a last minute decision, as I wasn’t sure how the baby would handle such a quick day trip.  She did fabulous, though, and we had a great time visiting my mom.  We went to the Plano Quilt Show and saw many beautiful quilts and shopped at the vendors’ booths.  I didn’t buy much, but it was great to see so many beautiful projects.  We also had lunch at PeiWei (yummy!!) and went to a very large Target store to buy Sarah’s school supplies.  Gotta love those big, huge Target stores!!!  They have so much more stuff than my little one here in Waco.  We got back home in time for dinner with the rest of the crew and discovered that Daddy and Lindsey has worked all afternoon painting Sarah’s room!!!  It is now a very bright pink called “Fushia Fizz”………and it looks so, so girly!!!  Her new bedding (for her birthday) is hot pink and zebra print.  Then we added some Lime Green accents here and there.  When I get the things on the wall and everything looks better, I will take a photo and post it.  Let’s just say she was uncontrollably excited to see that hot pink paint!!!!

I also managed to get some Stampin’ Up! projects done this weekend, and I am ready for club tomorrow night.  I am SO looking forward to seeing all my ladies tomorrow night……..I have missed you guys this summer!  Ready to hear about all your summer adventures!  I wish I had all my Colorado photos printed off so I could show you the bears and the mountains and all of us wearing SWEATSHIRTS!!!  But, that will be my goal for our September classes, I suppose.  I know that some of you think I am superwoman and can somehow get it ALL DONE………but I am not!  I am sorry to disappoint you!  I have three great cards made up for the club classes, and I am currently working on three more for my workshop on Thursday.  I look forward to showing them all to you on the blog……..one at a time of course 🙂

flowerfancyIn the process of working on cards for my class Thursday, I made this card.  You know this is “my design” — truly a “Dawn card” — it has all my favorites:  pink, DSP, flowers, and ribbon!  All wrapped up in one little card — yes!  Nothing particularly magical about this design, but I used many different supplies, so below you will find a listing of those supplies. 

Flower Fancy Stamp Set  (page 101 IB&C, $36.95)

flower fancy stamp set

Supplies Used:

Stamps:  Flower Fancy (flower and leaves) and Great Friend (words)

Ink:  Rose Red, Bermuda Bay, Soft Suede

Cardstock:  Whisper White, Soft Suede

DSP:  Thoroughly Modern

Accessories:  Soft Suede Polka Dot Grosgrain (turned around), Dimensionals, Soft Suede Marker (colored in the tiny dots in the center of the flower for emphasis)

Leave a Reply

