I’m Home! (for good!)

Hello friends and family!  I am officially home and glad to be here!  I had a wonderful time in Colordo and Salt Lake City, but “there’s no place like home”.  It was a busy two weeks and time seemed to fly right on by.  The cooler weather was amazing and rejuvinating!  However, it as really hard being away from our foster baby that long, and I am so glad to be in my own bed.   My body needs to quit eating out, I need to get back to my exercising, and I am anxious to stamp up some fun projects.

group with flowers

My Stampin’ Buddies!!! These flowers (rows and rows of them!) were right outside our hotel.  We loved seeing them every day.  From left to right:  Dawn, Maria, Laura, Nicholette, Jen, Katie, Katherine.  We also had a new roommate this year, Danielle, but she offered to take the photo of us, so she is not in this one.  Maria and Jen are from Florida, and Katie, Nicholette, and Laura are from the Houston Area.  Katherine lives in Crawford.  We have all roomed together for about 6 years now!  WOW!  We are blessed with many memories and fun times all because of our affiliation with Stampin’ Up! 

So, here are some “housekeeping things” before I get the day rolling at full speed!

Class2Go Kits

I have 2 of these left.  You might want to snag this kit if you haven’t already.  I will be making a new kit this week (a smaller card kit) and offering it through the end of August.  I will do these monthly and you will need minimal stampin’ supplies to create these EASY projects.  I will always call this my “Class2Go” and offer it on my blog only.  Share this with friends if you know someone who is interested but has minimal time to come to classes at my house.

Club Classes

My Stamper’s 10 Club Classes will begin this month.  Our first meeting is on Tuesday, August 18th at my house.  We will “organize” our groups and stamp three simple cards that night.  If you have already expressed an interest in this group, I will be sending you an e-mail this week.  If you are thinking about it, now is the time to make your decision.  This is a very fun way to slowly add to your collection of supplies and LEARN new techniques.  I try to expose you to new products, new ways to use your existing products, and keep you stamping even when you go home.  You will be provided with full color photos of our monthly projects as well as patterns and dimensions for all projects.  So, what is the catch?  Really, it is quite simple!  You come to my house once a month and agree to spend at least $15 on current catalog merchandise.  In return, you get to be the hostess ONCE during the year.  That means LOTS of hostess goodies just for you!  A free catalog, free hostess sets, free catalog merchandise, and a hostess gift from me!  Plus, you get all those project ideas and fun times with friends!  When it is your month to be the hostess, I ask that you bring snacks and drinks for the group.  That’s right…………I do the cleaning, you do the cooking!  (store bought is totally fine, too!)

Please let me know if you want to be in the group………I would LOVE to have you!  I already have enough ladies to make 2 groups!  WOW!

Stamps for Sale

If you want any of my retired sets (listed at the top of the blog) or you haven’t come to pick up the ones you asked for before my vacation, please get with me on this.  If you think you want them, let me know.  I will update the list again as soon as possible, but it is fairly accurate at this time.

One thought on “I’m Home! (for good!)

Leave a Reply

