Christmas in July Day 8

Good Morning friends!  Sorry that I took a couple of days off and I know that these should be Christmas in AUGUST posts, but just hang in there with me and we will finish the Christmas in July posts at the end of this week.   We got home from Colorado on Saturday evening and immediately went to get our foster baby.  We were so happy to see her, not sure that she really even knew WE were gone, but we missed HER a bunch!  She had a great week with another family that is licensed with our agency and they have kept her several times for us.  We are so thankful for them and feel blessed to know that they were loving her and taking such good care of her in our absence.  We spent Sunday going to church, re-connecting with the baby, doing laundry, going through mail, and I got to pack and unpack in the same day!  JOY!  It wasn’t too bad since I knew that I was headed to Salt Lake City and fun times with all my Stampin’ Up! friends from all over the country.  It was worth the hassle knowing the end result would be so much fun!  So, I am now safely in Salt Lake City, Utah, and once again out of the hot, humid air.  I think I might get used to this….

Today’s project is another Match Box Die Cut Box using the Big Shot.  I used the snowman image from the Big on Christmas stamp set.  I colored him using Blender Pens and Classic Ink Pads.  I also added glitter to his face using a Two Way Glue Pen and Dazzling Diamonds Glitter. The words are from the stamp set called Short and Sweet.  The Word Window Punch was layered with the new Modern Label Punch to create this look. 

big on christmas small box closedbig on christmas small box open

You will notice that 2 Ghirardelli chocolates fit quite nicely in this box…….although many other small items would work, too.

See you tomorrow!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

