Christmas in July Day 1

First things first………if you are planning to be in my Stamper’s Ten Club Class this year, we will have our “organizational meeting” on Tuesday, August 18th at 6:30 p.m.  We will draw names to see what month you will be the hostess and discuss all the “particulars” about the upcoming year.  I have heard from MANY of you……so many that we may even have THREE groups this year.  Please let me know if you plan to be a part of the gang!  If you need more information, please contact me at jdderrick@sbcglobal.net for detailed information.  I will respond as soon as possible. 

Today’s card is made using one of the Hostess Sets from the new catalog.  It is called “The More the Merrier”………and when I saw there were 5 snowmen, I couldn’t resist making a card with it since we have 5 in our family. 

the more the merrierI used strips of Real Red, Taken with Teal, and Bermuda Bay for the top portion of the card.   Actually the base card is Bermuda Bay and then the strips that I adhered on top of that were Real Red and Taken with Teal.  I added a white strip and backed it with Bermuda Bay and added Dimensionals to give it some dimension.  I colored the details on the snowmen with our fabulous markers……….now available in all the In Colors, too!  The scalloped detail at the bottom of the card was made using our Scallop Border Punch and I used the Paper Piercer to make the punched holes along the scallops.  Did you know that you can now order the Paper Piercer by itself for only $3.50 and the Mat Pack for only $9.95?  It includes 3 mats: the paper piercing pad, the paper piercing template, and the setting mat (to protect your table).  These items are sold on page 191 of the Idea Book and Catalog.

Have a great day and I hope you will come back tomorrow for more Christmas-themed projects.

Leave a Reply

