Vacation Bound!

Good morning friends!  We are leaving town today…….heading to Pagosa Springs Colorado and the surrounding area.  I have never been before and I am super excited!  I have prepared 12 posts for you to enjoy while I am gone to Colorado and then to Salt Lake City  for Stampin’ Up! Convention.  You will enjoy the projects and you won’t feel like I am gone!  I will be available by phone or e-mail at any time (should you need something)……..please don’t hesitate to call me, but I won’t be home for good until August 9th.   I might decide to post a photo or two while we are in Colorado……….we’ll see if I can make all the WIFI work and find time to do it.  We are staying in a house we have rented and meeting one of my very best friends and her family.  We can’t wait to see our friends — they moved away 4 years ago and our lives have not been the same since!

If you are interested in any of my Retired Items (click on the link at the top of the blog) or the Class-to-Go Kit (also at the top), you can contact me via e-mail and I will hold these items for you.  I can mail them or arrange pick-up after August 3rd.  (My girls can help me out some during the time that I am at Convention).   I am planning to update the post on the Stamps for Sale right before I leave, as several items are already sold. 

Here are a couple of cards that we made at my Customer Appreciation Party.  Many of you were there to create them, but if you weren’t, I thought you’d like to see them.  Come back tomorrow for Christmas in July Day 1……….and stick with me through all 12 days!  Surprises are in store for you!

upsy daisy card

To create these lovely daisies, ink up the stamp using Crushed Curry ink.  Next, apply Dusty Durango ink to parts of the stamp by tapping lightly with a sponge dauber.  Give the stamp a “huff” and apply it to you Whisper White Cardstock.  Try a variety of color combinations for a striking look!

Supplies used:

Stamp Set:  Upsy Daisy

Paper:  Whisper White Cardstock, Crushed Curry Cardstock, Razzleberry Lemonade DSP

Ink:  Crushed Curry, Dusty Durango

Accessories:  Sponge Dauber, Dusty Durango Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon, Modern Label Punch

great friend card

This second card is a “repeat” of a card that was previously posted on my blog.  I just changed the paper and the color scheme to use all of our new In Color collection. 

Supplies used:

Paper:  Whisper White, Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Crushed Curry and Razzleberry Lemonade DSP

Ink:  Rich Razzleberry and Melon Mambo

Ribbon: White Organdy, Scallop Border Punch, Silver Brads, Dimensionals

Leave a Reply

