Another Busy Week…

Just when I thought that my life couldn’t get any busier……….I was wrong!  We have Vacation Bible School at our church and I have 10 (yes, that is TEN) babies under the age of one to care for.  Thankfully, I will not be alone!  I have great helpers, but still………ten babies that want their mommies, their naps, their blankies, their bottles, and the warmth of my body holding them…….well, you get the picture!  I am so excited to be able to help take care of these babies so their mommies can go and work with other classes.  I remember how precious these workers were to me when MY girls were babies.  I  was always so pleased with the care they received and now I want to return that blessing. 

On Friday night, we will leave to go to Colorado for a week.  I am so excited, but there is so much to do before we leave.  And I have LOTS of new projects to show you while I am gone.  I worked this weekend and have at least 10 new ideas for you……..and some of them will be “Christmas in July” ideas.  I really think you will be anxious to see them all………..and you won’t have to neglect my blog while I am on vacation!  I am going to have them posted and scheduled for each day while I am gone.  Don’t let it fool you, though, I will be enjoying the cooler temperatures and fun times with my best friend and her family (they moved to Arizona about 4 years ago).  I don’t want you to take a vacation from my blog, though………..so keep coming back!

If you have been away for awhile, please make sure you check out the posts you have missed such as my Ribbon Share and Class-to-Go Kit Option. 

Today’s project was one of the gifts that some lucky ladies won at my Customer Appreciation Party.  This was one of my favorites and I am currently looking forward to making more of them for teacher gifts.  The wooden spoons came from JoAnn’s.  I wish I had bought ALL THEY HAD………but I didn’t!  And now I can’t find them anywhere.  They were in the “dollar spot” and were in packages of three.  WOW, what a deal!  I even looked in Dallas to see if they had any more……nitch!  I used some purchased recipe cards, but if you had more time and wanted to really do it the Stampin’ Up! way, you could make your own Hand-Stamped Recipe Cards, too.  However, to save time and money, you can purchase inexpensive recipe cards and embellish the packaging with SU supplies.   I just bought some cute new recipe cards from the dollar bins at Michael’s.  They have them often in different themes. 

wooden spoon and recipe cards

Supplies Used:

DSP:  Juntos (retired fall paper from last year)

Stamps:  Cute and Curly

Ink:  Chocolate Chip

Punches:  Curly Label Punch and Leaf Punch (from craft store)

Ribbon:  Mellow Moss Grosgrain

Other:  Sponge and Chocolate Chip Ink, Cellophane Bag to protect the recipe cards

 

 

Leave a Reply

