New Ribbon Share Available

 ribbon photo

Good morning ladies!  I have new ribbon shares packaged and ready for you.  Many of you told me at our Club Class and at my Customer Appreciation Party that you were eager to have them, so here they are!  You will receive 2 yards of each color.  They have been professionally wrapped, sorted, and packaged by my lovely daughter, Sarah.  She has been earning money this summer as my personal assistant……and worked overtime yesterday helping me with the business.  There is another story right behind that……no one was home for her to fight with!  She was so productive without the big sisters to argue with.  Hmmm….is there a greater message here?

Ribbon Share In Color 2009

What:  12 yards of ribbon (2 yards each)

Cost:  $12 if you pick up

            $14 if you want them mailed to you

This is a tremendous way for you to have all the colors of ribbon without having to buy a spool of each one… good for customers and fellow demonstrators alike! If we put this into perspective, it takes an average of 16″ to wrap a card (depending on the orientation), so with this much ribbon, you will be able to embellish at least 27 cards!!  And if you are just doing small bows or not wrapping the entire card……..think of how many more cards you can make!  Join the ribbon share today!
 

 

Now I’d like to bring you back to the card I posted a day or two ago and tell you about the bow……..I did not tie the bow traditionally.  It would have been too bulky — especially with the button on top of it.

Here is the beginning of my card:

bow 1

 Then I took the ribbon and arranged it like this photo.  I added embroidery floss to the center and scrunched it up in the middle.  I tied a knot in the floss to hold it together.

bow 2

Then I threaded the floss through the holes in the button, tied another knot, and cut off the tails.

bow 3

Added it all to the card front using Glue Dots……….and there you have it!

bow 4

bow 5

Supplies Used:  Stamp Sets:  Razzle Dazzle and Teeny Tiny Wishes; Cardstock:  Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo, Whisper White;  DSP:  Razzleberry Lemonade; Ink:  Rich Razzleberry and Melon Mambo; Ribbon:  Melon Mambo Polka Dotted Grosgrain; Accessories:  Button Latte, Glue Dots. 

Leave a Reply

