The structure of my days….

Good morning to all!  I must start by saying that the current structure of my days is driving me nuts!  I am a routine, structured, boring kind of gal, I suppose!  Well, my life is anything but boring, but I do prefer to have my days relatively in order and I am a big fan of routine.  However, summer days do not promote routine, and having a the kids around creates even less routine.  So, bear with me.  I will get back to regular posting in August (after August 9th to be exact) and I will feel a little more in control of the blog and my Stampin’ Up! business.  I used to “work” the business a lot less in the summer.  I virtually took off the summer months.  However, I just didn’t want to do that this year and I have some great ideas for the next couple of weeks, but I am dreadfully scared that I won’t be able to pull them all off!  So, bear with me and go with the flow……….your faithful, regular, and dependable demo will be back to normal then………..well, is “normal” a term I really want to use?  You know what I mean! 🙂  PLEASE know that I love these days with my girls, and all the fun things we are able to do.   I treasure these days because all too soon the older girls will be gone from the home……..it is creeping up on me and I dread it!!!  I love having them around, I just realize that I can’t be all things to all people  — can’t be great in all things.  Right now, my Stampin’ Up! business is sinking to the bottom of the list…..

At any rate, I posted a few things late last night.  Make sure you sign up for my class (the TOP post as you log on to the blog)……..next Tuesday, all new stuff, you will really like this one!  I have some creative card layouts that I have seen on other sites.  I am creating fresh cards using those ideas as “maps” for the cards.  I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Here is a cute idea for some $1 notepads that I got a Michael’s.  I purchased these a long time ago, but this style is one that seems to appear at Michael’s over and over again.  I hope you will see how much you can personalize a store bought item and make it YOURS!

frog notepad

Tempting Turquoise matched this one perfectly!

frog notepad 2

Groovy Guava (retired!) matched this one perfectly!

 

frog notepad 3

And this used our NEW Rich Razzleberry paper and ribbon on the pen!  I loved how close this one matched!!! 

Stamp Set used:  A Flower for All Seasons, $14.95 (page 103 IB&C)

That’s all I have time for this morning……..I am off to a WIC appointment (for the foster baby) and a few other errands.  Lindsey is leaving to go to my mom’s for a few days and I better make sure she is ready, too!  And I think I better find time to shower……….yikes!

Have a great day!!!!  Dawn

One thought on “The structure of my days….

  1. I thought “normal” was just a setting on the washing machine. I would love to be normal lately too. Busy busy busy!!

Leave a Reply

