Quilted Purse/Tote

Hello friends!  Just a quick post so I can get back to my many projects…….

I wanted to show you a couple of the things I worked on last week, and then back to getting ready for all my classes and events coming up.  The first one is a sewing project that I bought the fabric for in January or February.  I ended up teaching so much this past year that I never got to my “fun stuff” — I had to read British Literature!  Remember?  Glad you forgot………I didn’t!  We have a wonderful quilt shop in town, Tomorrow’s Quilts, but I don’t dare tackle a big ol’ quilt with my busy life!  However, I do love their fabrics and other craft projects that they have patterns and classes for.  So, here is one of the purses/totes.  I am trying to make up things like this and pack them away for Christmas gifts.  Hopefully I can get some more made this summer……we shall see!

quilted purse cherries

quilted purse cherries 2

This is a close up of the “pinwheel” on the front of the bag and the cute flower button just finishes it off so nicely.  This was actually a very quick and easy projects if you have sewing experience.  But, my neighbor is a newcomer to sewing,  and she still completed the tote, too.  If you want information on what pattern, etc., just send me an e-mail……I will gladly share the details!

quilted purse cherries 3

Last week I also mentioned the Fourth of July Anniversary invitations that I helped my friend Kristi make.  Here is how they turned out — hope this “sparks” some creative juices. 

anniversary invitation

One thought on “Quilted Purse/Tote

  1. Oh Dawn–That tote is so cute!! I love it!! 🙂 If I pay you for the material, can you make me one? I love it with all the fun, bright colors! Let me know…

Leave a Reply

