My order arrived!

I received my shipment of new goodies yesterday………..what fun, what fun!  I now have ALL the new In Color Cardstock, Ink Pads, Ribbons,  Markers (yes, we now have markers in these colors!!!!)  and some new patterned paper, new stamp sets, and a new catalog!!!!  It is gorgeous and I can’t wait for you to see all the new items.  I will have copies to sell to you toward the end of the month and ordering starts July 1st.    My order arrived on one of my busiest days this week, so I didn’t even have time to stamp with my new “toys” until very late in the evening!  I just couldn’t go to bed without using at least one of everything……….a new marker, new stamps  (two sets, actually), new cardstock, new DSP, and new ribbon!  Here is my very fast and easy card.

razzle dazzle 1

Along the left side of the card is an image from “Razzle Dazzle” and the small flower is also from that set.   The small words are from “Teeny Tiny Wishes” — an awesome set of LOTS of words!!!!  I used our large oval punch and the scalloped oval punch and they fit just perfectly.  I sponged the oval with Melon Mambo ink and added Melon Mambo Ribbon.  The scalloped oval is punched from one of the new DSP sheets.  You knew I couldn’t make a card without using some new DSP……..right???  You gals know me all too well!razzle dazzle 2

And the Anniversary Sale continues……….day #4.

Today’s Special:

Order $40 from the current Idea Book & Catalog and receive a coupon for 20% off your FIRST ORDER from the new catalog.  Your order must be placed in July or August 2009.  There is no limit, but you will only receive 20% off the Stampin’ Up! merchandise, not the tax or shipping.  This discount will not work on my website, since it is not a Stampin’ Up! offer.  Please call me or e-mail me with your order. 

Summer projects are keeping me super busy (and running the Taxi Service for this family is a full time job) but I will show you some stamped projects as time allows.  I am working on some bulletins for my in-laws’ 50th Wedding Anniversary to pass out at church.  I am also helping one of my friends do some 4th of July invitations for her parents’ 50th …… so I am working on many different projects, just not finishing things too quickly these days.  The kids keep interrupting my work……..ha!   I’m also spent the last 2 days getting everything ready for Club next week and formulating ideas for the Customer Appreciation Party on June 30th.  Did you mark that one on your calendar???

Since I love so many different hobbies, I am also working on  some sewing projects (I will show you when I finish) and altering cheerleader uniforms for my daughter and a few others.  Lindsey “volunteered” me to help since I am the mom that knows how to sew………sometimes it might be nice to NOT know how to do everything.  Ya’ know what I mean???  Love to all………more news later!

Leave a Reply

