Amanda’s Notepad

EDITED NOTE:  I am out of town with limited computer access…..I want you to know that the LAST CHANCE LIST (formerly called the Retired List) is NOW AVAILABLE on our Stampin’ Up! website.  I invite you to see that list on the SU website or by visiting my own personal business website at jdderrick@stampinup.net .  You can also place orders on my wesite for any of our current items, whether it is retiring or not.  While I am away, the easiest way to order is through my website, and there is no additional fee or shipping.  It is just as if you had called me on the phone to place the order.  However, I am checking my mail regularly and I am available by phone most of the time if you want to call me to place your order.  Many items go very quickly, especially the accessories, so please take note and order accordingly.  If you place an order on my website while I am gone (through Friday), I will send you a gift certificate for $10 off your first order from the NEW CATALOG  coming out in July.  Just a special THANKS to you — my great customer!

Here is a little notepad that I made for Zack’s sister, Amanda.  She has been visiting for the past week in celebration of Zack’s graduation.  She lives in Washington State, so it will be quite awhile before she comes back.  I made this for her as a little “thank you” for how sweet she has been to Allyson (and me) and as a little “bye-bye” gift. 

amanda's gift

This is a notepad purchased from Wal Mart.  It is stamped with the “A” from Big Deal Alphabet and the little flower is from “Enjoy Every Moment”.  They are stamped in Chocolate Chip and Rose Red.  I backed them with the same cardstock colors and stapled ribbons on the left side.  The printed ribbons are not Stampin’ Up! ribbons, but the solid colors at the top are.  I attached the cardstock with Sticky Strip to ensure that it will last through lots of handling.

Have a great day!  Come back tomorrow  for photos and details on my next class!

Leave a Reply

