Graduation Treats

I have some fun things to show you from Graduation this past week.  First, here is the card that I made for Zack.  I got my idea for this card from a “congrats” card in the Occasions Mini Catalog.  I changed a few things, mostly just the color scheme.  Our colors are red and black, so here is my take on the “congrats” card….

IMG_2443

Supplies used: 

“c” is from Eight Great Greetings, stamped in Real Red, cut out and popped up with Dimensionals

“0” is a red button purchased from a craft store, with a small strip of black cardstock threaded through the holes

“n” is a chipboard letter stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds in Black StazOn

“g” is from Short Order Alphabet stamped with Black StazOn

“r” is from the Big Shot Billboard Sizzlets Die

“a” is from Defining Alphabet stamped with Black StazOn, punched with a 1″ circle punch and popped up with a Dimensional,

“t” is made using a small strip of Basic Black Cardstock

“s” is from Short Order Alphabet stamped with Black StazOn

At the bottom, I added some ribbon that is not SU ribbon, and also pierced 2 rows of holes to add some texture and design to the bottom of the card.  Hope you like how it turned out!

graduation treats

graduation treats close up

These are the graduation treats that I made for Zack’s party……..aren’t they cute?  My sister-in-law sent me a photo of these (not sure where she found it) and I decided to make them.  You use a Reese’s miniature peanut butter cup for the base, a chocolate graham cracker cookie for the mortar board, frosting for the tassel, and an M&M to top it all off!  The hardest part is shopping around to find a “square” cookie for the top, instead of a rectangle. 

And here is what Sarah got to do at the Graduation Party………

sarah 4 wheelin

sarah 4 wheelin 2

So, now, thanks to Zack, my girls have now shot guns, shot arrows, and gone four wheelin’ — what is next????

One thought on “Graduation Treats

  1. I like your card much better. Sometimes I wonder who designs some of the cards in the catalog. I didn’t get that stamp set but looking at your card I wonder if I should before we can’t. I am casing one of the cards you did for your last class in my stamp camp next weekend. The cards you are doing with the transperancies are really cool too. Thanks for sharing your talent with the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

