Happy Mother’s Day!!!

To all of you who are mothers, or mother-figures to those you love, I pray that today will be an extra special day for you.  I pray that you will feel the love of your children and the love from your Heavenly Father.  May you have time today to reflect upon the special ladies in your life that have “mothered” you.  I am thankful on this day for my own biological mother, as well as many Godly women that have been placed in my life through the years.   And now, as a foster mother, I have another perspective on mothers.  I am reminded that I am a mother to so many babies who will never really know that I was their mother.  I am OK with that — but it causes me to remember that we don’t have to give birth to children in order to be a mother.   If you show a “mother’s love” — then you are a mother!

Here is the card that I sent to my mother….and I made a similar one for Charles’ mother.  I didn’t exactly follow a pattern……..I just started cutting based on a photo I saw on SplitCoast.   When I got finished, it wouldn’t even fit into a 5×7 envelope!  It was a little too tall, so I just put it in the envelope with my mom’s gift to mail to her, and didn’t worry about it! 

mothers day flower pot 1

mothers day flower pot 2

mothers day flower pot 3

Supplies:

Stamps:  Blooming with Love (words)

Ink:  Black StazOn and Chocolate Chip (sponging)

Punch:  Eyelet Border Punch

Cardstock:  Creamy Caramel Textured Cardstock

Accessories:  Blooms Die Cuts (page 181), Olive  Grosgrain Narrow Ribbon, Sponge.

Buttons are purchased from craft stores.

Leave a Reply

