April Club Project #1

Hello gang!  I didn’t fall off the face of the earth…….just the usual busy-ness in my life.  Several things with the kids, the foster baby, an Club tomorrow night have kept me going strong.  I have everything ready, though, and the tables are even set up!  Charles and I are escaping on Saturday for a little trip, and I am working fast and furious to get everything prepared for my absence.  Not an easy task for 4 children — not to mention packing!  I am stressing out a little, but it will be worth it………can’t wait to get away for a little bit!!!!   Please check back ALL WEEK, though, as I have prepared some projects ahead of time and I have some photos of things that friends have given me, too.  I am creating posts ahead of time so you won’t miss me so much!!!   I hope I have such a good time that I don’t miss you, either!  HA!

Here is the first of our April projects.  I will show the others in the next two days.  I will probably NOT print all the detailed instructions, but I will be happy to e-mail them to you if you request.  Enjoy!!!

Triangle Treat Holder

I had not made some of these in a long time, and my friend Laura (hi, Laura, can’t wait to see you at Convention!!!) reminded me of how simple and fun they were when she made some using Sale-A-Bration supplies.   Here  is my version using fabulous NEW STUFF!!!  The stamp set and punch are  from the new Occasions Mini Catalog.   The Specialty Paper is called Slumber Party from the Idea Book and Catalog.  This is the perfect paper for this project.  You get the beauty of the printed paper but the cardstock weight.  Love it!

triangle-box-1

triangle-box-2

I have created a pattern for my club members, but I have NO IDEA how to use my horrible computer skills to put it on the blog.  You use a piece of cardstock that measures 4″ x 8″, so you can make 4 of these with ONE piece of DSP.   I love it when I can do that!  You use NO GLUE or adhesive at all!  You just score, fold and punch a hole at the top.  Here is what you do, not sure this will be as good as a visual, but we can try….

1.  Score in half, so you have 2 squares that are 4×4.

2.  On the 4″ side of the cardstock, make a small pencil mark at 2″ (the half way point).

3.  Now score from the pencil line to the center line of the 8″ side AT THE EDGE of your cardstock.  You will end up with triangles. 

4.  Do this 4 times — so you will score from the 2″ mid-point, to the edge of the cardstock 4 times total.

5.  Crease on all fold lines and fold up the box. 

6.  Pinch it together at the top and punch a hole through all layers. 

 7.  Toss in a treat and then tie it all up with ribbon.

8.  Embellish as desired!

E-MAIL me if you need to see that pattern………..sorry if my words don’t make sense.  Maybe with the photos as a guide you can do it!

2 thoughts on “April Club Project #1

  1. Dawn
    This is soooo cute. Just wanted to let you know, I have one new person coming tonight and maybe 2 more. Other than regular Club Members.
    See ya tonight.
    Deeleane

Leave a Reply

