Oh, how my life is changing…

Ladies, just gotta tell you that my life is beginning to change more and more each day.  And it is all because of a boy, mind you!!!  Most of you know that Allyson has a her first boyfriend, Zack, and you have seen him in many photos………and some have heard a few too many stories.  I don’t share most of those on the blog, as I don’t want to put him out there in a “public forum” — and don’t want to say something that might embarass him or Allyson.  However, I just gotta tell you the LATEST.  He is teaching her how to shoot a Bow.  He and his father are very good at this (so I’ve been told) and he actually won several tournaments as a young boy doing this “bow” thing…….you see, I don’t even know the “lingo”!  Well, about a week ago, they started working with Allyson and she is doing very well.  He lives not too far from us, but they have alot of acreage, so they set it all up and they practice, and practice, and practice.  She is having a great time, and he even came home with some PINK arrows for her this weekend.  Now, he has acquired a bow for her to have as her own, but it is Camoflauge Print.  We are working on seeing if his dad can paint it pink.  And by the way, his mom has a purple one that I hear is very nice.  (But she doesn’t shoot much any more….)  I also heard that Zack’s dad bought her a hunting shirt today….what will it be next?

So, see how my life is changing???  I am getting exposed to things that I never knew I’d experience.  Having a boy around has really changed my perspective and I am seeing a side of Allyson that I never knew exsisted.  It is really weird……..but fun at the same time.  So, I finally asked what they hunted with the bows and arrows……..and they hunt HOGS.  So now I am wondering if he is thinking that he will actually take her HUNTING or just keep on practicing….what do you think???   I must say I am not really crazy about the thought of my little girl hunting hogs, or anything else of that matter, but I do think I could handle her killing  a hog alot more than a precious little deer (AKA Bambi)….

When I told my dear friend Kristi about all of this (she is one of my scrapbooking partners)………she said, “Just think, you can scrap dead animals now!!!”  We have always given her a hard time about dead deer on her pages……..

I guess I will have to go watch her shoot sometime and get some photos.  They took a few on their phones, and this is the only one that I have gotten so far.   She likes the fact that it shows her 3 arrows very close together.  Supposedly, this shows that her shots are very consistent and accurate.  I know she has shot at some water bottles and various other targets.   Zack’s dad also had her shoot at a dollar bill yesterday and told her she could keep the dollar if she made it……..and she did!  We have the dollar bill to prove it.  So, guess that can be put in the scrapbook next to the dead animals. 🙂

bow-and-arrow-1

So, my life is changing a little each day………I would like to say that I am proud of her accomplishments, but I am struggling with whether this is an accomplish that I am truly “proud” of…….ya’ know???

Would you like to see another card using the Tea Party DSP and the Oval All Stamp Set????

oval-all-2

Supplies:  Stamps:  Oval All; Cardstock:  Basic Gray, Pink Pirouette, So Saffron;  Ink:  Basic Gray; Accessories:  Oval Scalloped Punch, Tea Party DSP, So Saffron and Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon. 

Leave a Reply

