Let’s Have a Tea Party!

Wouldn’t that be fun?  With little tea-cakes and sipping daintily from the tiny little cups.   Oh, how I remember the days of “make believe” tea parties with the girls.  I was reminded again (many times over) this weekend of how they are growing and how sad I am that they are too old for tea parties.  And too old for pretty Easter dresses, and too old to stay home long enough for me to go take Bluebonnet Pictures, and too old to stay home, PERIOD!   But they are not too old to go to Chili’s at 11:00 P.M. with the UIL One Act Play, and not too old to shoot a Bow and Arrow with the boyfriend, and not too old to compete in Bible Drill, or Pole Vault, or go out of town on a bus without me,  or complain about the clothes in the stores, and the “grandma Easter dresses” that were really quite nice!   No, I’m not bitter about any of this!  🙂  But, back to the Tea Party………where was I going with that?

We have some beautiful paper that is called Tea Party.  It has soft, pleasant colors that really make me happy when I see them.  I had a few minutes to escape this afternoon and I whipped out a few things using this paper.  Here is my first card….

oval-all-1I used one of my new sets from the Occasions Mini Catalog called Oval All.  This set has 4 images that fit perfectly in the new Scalloped Oval Punch.  And it lines up perfectly with our small and large oval punches, as well.  I love how easy punched make my life!

I used Almost Amethyst Ink for the sentiment, and it looks a little washed out on the photos.  However, in real life, it is perfect!  I colored in the very center of the flower with some So Saffron “dots” and then lightly blended this with a blender pen just enough to give the flower a tiny bit of color.    I also used our newest scallop punch — the Eyelet Border — and it adds another feminine touch to this card.

Gotta move along…….. I have more to show you in the next few days.  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

