Club Project #1

We just finished our second group for the monthly club classes.  It has been fun, but I am exhausted!  I am thrilled to show you the projects over the next few days….

Our first project was a cute little frog made from punches.  I found this on a website (actually my friend Erica found it) and we copied it.  He is made with punches, but I textured the paper first and then made the frog.  I thought he’d be really cute with bumps on him!  I am loving the new Texturz Plates with my Big Shot.  Do you own them yet????  They are quite affordable at only $11.95 for 3 plates.  They are double sided, so you actually get 6 designs.  We have 2 different sets of plates, for a grand total of 12 different textures.  You gotta love that!!  I have posted the directions that I gave my club members under the photos………hopefully it will work out.  I copied and pasted………we shall see! 

frog1

frog2

Directions:

Box:  Start with a 6×6 piece of cardstock.  Score it at 2” all the way around so you end up with a “tic tac toe” looking grid.  Cut flaps at the top and bottom scores (down 2” on each side) so you can fold up your box.  Adhere each flap together with Snail or Sticky Strip.  If you want the frog to be “textured” with bumps then cut out a 2×2 square and glue it to one side of your box.  This side will become the “body” of the frog.

 

Frog:  I textured a piece of Garden Green Cardstock (1/4 sheet) first and then cut all body parts from this textured piece.  I used the small dots with the Big Shot Machine.

Eyes:  ¼”, ½” and ¾” Circles (adhere large circle to the BACK of the head and the smaller ones to the front side of the head)

          Head and Tummy:  Wide Oval Punch

          Legs:  Large Oval Punch

          Feet:  Small flower from Boho Blossoms Punch

          His mouth is hand drawn with a Basic Black marker.

 

 

Tune in tomorrow for another fun project we made!

Leave a Reply

