Clear Clipboard and Flower Fancy

Hello friends!  As usual, my life is running is overdrive……….and I have a workshop tonight on top of all my teaching responsibilities.  I have a new appreciation for Demonstrators who work full-time and ALSO do workshops.  The week-night classes are definitely harder to fit into the schedule and aquiring the motivation to plan for them is also tough.  I love doing classes, but I just haven’t gotten used to working all day and then going to do another “job” after that.  I am so glad it is a fun job………and one that I am passionate about!!!   I would like to show you one of the items I made last night in preparing for my class…….

clear-clipboard1

This is a clear plastic clipboard that I purchased at Wal-Mart.  I used White StazOn ink to stamp the images from Doodle This on the clipboard.  I love how quick and easy this was!  I added a few ribbons to match the school colors of the recipient.  You could certainly add more “stuff” or more ribbons, but I decided to keep it simple.  What do you think?

fanciful-baja-breeze

Next is a card using Flower Fancy.  My hostess tonight wanted me to show the technique of Masking to her and her customers.  I haven’t really done any masking in awhile, but I decided to show how you can “overlap” the flowers and the leaves by masking them.  Although it looks as if one flower is on “top” of the other (slightly) they are all “flat” and just one layer because I masked the floral image.  Splitcoast has a great photo tutorial if you need more help, or I can do step-by-step photos in the future.   Make sure you notice the textured, heavy-weight Designer Paper.  It is rich — almost looks like fabric!!! Maybe that is why I like it so much!!!

Supplies Used:  Cardstock:  Baja Breeze, Whisper White;  Ink:  Baja Breeze, Mellow Moss;  Designer Paper:  Parisian Breeze Specialty Paper; Stamp Set:  Fanciful Flowers and Curvy Verses;  Accessories:  Eyelet Scallop Punch, Baja Breeze Wide Double Stitched Grosgrain, Dimensionals, Crystal Effects, Microbeads.

My favorite part of the card (other than the textured, printed DSP!!!) is the center of the flowers.  I added a bit of Crystal Effects and Microbeads.  It adds such rich texture and just makes the card even more gorgeous!!!!  Have a super day!  The weekend is almost here!!!!  

fanciful-close-up

5 thoughts on “Clear Clipboard and Flower Fancy

  1. Dawn,
    I love the clear clipboard!!! Did you stamp on the backside of the clipboard? I think I may have to make some of these.
    Thanks,
    Deeleane

  2. I love both of your projects! The clipboard is too cute. And the awesomest thing in my opinion is that I just last week bought white stazon. The micro beads in the middle of your flowers are so cute. I was re-organizing my stamping stuff and ran across mine recently. I may just have to do some things with them. tfs.
    Lydia

  3. Dawn,

    I thought I had loved a comment also, but I don’t see it and didn’t get a response from you
    so guess I goofed. Anyway, I too, love the clipboard and want to know the process used.
    I’ve got to try it! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

