Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

valentine-mouse

I hope each of you has a special day today……….we don’t have any big plans around here, and I know all the restaurants will be super crowded, so we won’t even try to go out!  I think I will grill some steaks and have a simple meal here at the house with my hubby (and kids!).   It will be a great time to share the love in my heart with those I love the most — my family!

The card above was a card that I made for some of my family and friends…………but I have not even mailed them yet!!!  I told you how busy it had been, and I am embarrassed to say it, but my Valentines will be LATE!  However, I am still going to send them and tell them how much they are loved!  I used the Paper Piecing Technique to make my pink polka-dottted heart and used that paper again on my card.  It is from the Hostess Printed Paper pack and it is now retired.  However, we have many other similar papers you could use to make this card.  The brown printed paper is from the Candy Lane DSP Paper Pack.  I love this NEW ribbon……..the striped grosgrain ribbon now comes in 3 different colors and Pretty in Pink is one of the colors.  I colored my mouse with Blender Pens and stamp pads.  I used Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip Inks.    I added a punched flower on the heart in the same printed paper.  The pretty little gem in the middle of the flower is a “stick-on gem” that I purchased at Michael’s.  I love these and have them in almost every imaginable color.  They were just the final touch that I wanted. 

valentine-boxes-for-teachers

These are some boxes that I made for Sarah’s teachers.  I was VERY short on time………although it is not like me to wait until the last minute!  I used our new box Die Cuts (2 different designs) and the BIG SHOT to whip these out!  I used paper from Candy Lane, Slumber Party, and the red print at the back of the photo is non-SU paper that I had a scrap of.  Not sure where it came from……….

I added a tag using Happy Heart Day and our 2 sizes of Tag Punches.  Talk about quick!!!!  And of course, no project is complete without our gorgeous ribbons!!!  I photographed these late, late, late last night…………they are a little dull, but at least you can see what I did.  Hopefully it will give you an idea that is quick and easy!

valentine-boxes-for-teachers-2

For God so loV ed the world,

       That He gA ve

             his onL y

              BegottE n

                   SoN

                  T hat whosoever

        Believeth I n Him

           Should N ot perish,

        But have E verlasting life.’

John 3:16

More projects tomorrow………..have a happy day!!!!   Dawn

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

