Fancy this and fancy that…

Sorry I didn’t get anything posted yesterday……….I was called to work a little unexpectedly…….I actually thought I was going to have a day off, imagine that!  But alas, another teacher out, and Dawn to the rescue!  It was a pretty calm day and I made a ton of cards using a very simple and quick “formula” that I will share in another post.  I had a busy night, too, so I didn’t get photos made of my handiwork.  I will get it done tomorrow in the daylight and the photos will be much, much better!

I had a wonderful Salad Supper with my Ladies’ Ensemble group tonight.  It was very yummy, and the fellowship was even better!  I was blessed by our time together.  We rarely have time to talk for any length of time.  We miss out on the details of life sometimes because we are rehearsing or just passing in the halls of the church.  So, it was not really about the food……….it was about our fellowship with one another and sharing………we talked and talked and talked!  That is why I am typing this post at 11:05!!!  I really should be in bed!

But before I retire tonight, I better show you 2 more cards that I made last week with Flower Fancy.  I was so pleased with the cards I made with this set — although the photo on the bottom is pretty dark for some reason.  It looks much better in real life — honestly!  Both of these cards are made using DSP that is retired, but we all know that you can re-create this card with any papers you have.   I am diligently trying to use up all my retired DSP so I can justify buying new papers!  Ha…. that sounds better to my husband, at least!  

flowerfancy4

Supplies Used:  Stamp Set:  Flower Fancy; Cardstock:  Very Vanilla, Bravo Burgundy; Ink/Markers:  Bravo Burgundy, Pretty in Pink, Mellow Moss, So Saffron;  Accessories:  Ticket Corner Punch, Pink Pirouette Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Dimensionals.

flowerfancy5

Edited Note:  Remember that I will add a sentiment on the corner of the So Saffron piece under the flower.  I like to leave some of my personal cards blank so I can quickly use them for whatever occasion arises.  Just a little “time-saver” for me!

Supplies Used:  Stamp Set:  Flower Fancy;  Cardstock:  So Saffron, Very Vanilla; Stamp Pads:  So Saffron, Pink Pirouette, Bravo Burgundy;  Accessories:  Dimensionals, Very Vanilla Grosgrain Ribbon, Scallop Border Punch.

I hope you have restful weekend………..hopefully I can find some time to post, but we will be gone most of Saturday to a funeral for Charles’ great uncle.  Although it is a rather sad story, we will enjoy seeing some distant relatives that we rarely get to see. The big “pot-luck” style lunch is sure to be good, too!  Why am I talking about food again????

 Have fun whatever you are doing and try to find some time to stamp!

Leave a Reply

