Big Shot Baskets

envelopebox1

Sorry to post so late today………but I did want you to see the cute little boxes.  This is another project that we are making at my Stamper’s 10 Club Class this month.  These are made with the Big Shot Envelope Die.  You cut out 4 of them and attach them together to form this little box.  The box on the left was made with Tangarine Tango Cardstock.  Then I cut out 4 rectangles measuring 2″ x 3″ and attached them to the sides.  The box on the right uses ONLY Designer Series Paper.  It is a little bit quicker and easier to make, but it is a little more flimsy, as well.   It will use almost a full sheet of DSP when you cut out 4 of them, so make sure you plan accordingly.  This is a fantastic way to show off our DSP — both sides of the paper show very nicely.

Some of you have asked about my job………I am still teaching, and the teacher that I am working for is doing very well.  Her twin boys are growing and she is about 26 weeks along now.  She may get to come back for a little bit, but we are not sure about it at this time.  Of course, I will be back in the spring when they are born………but I might get a little “vacation” sometime soon.   I will miss the students, though!  I have really grown attached to most of them…. but a break from them might be enjoyed, too.   Our precious foster baby is growing too, and has gained a whole pound since she came to live with us!   She continues to be a great joy in our lives! 

Have a great evening — the second Club is meeting tonight, so I will have another fun night!  Once I am done with these club classes, I will start working on some Christmas gift projects.  I will show them to you as time allows!  Have a great weekend, too! 

Dawn

Leave a Reply

